What Else 2017, Week 9

WhatElse

Writing Stuff

Wicked Witch, Retired: I puttered around with a section that needs rewriting, even taking it to the library to work on it. Decided I needed to get a good plot timeline worked out.

Looking ahead: I need to finish my reread early in the week and finish rewriting the problematic section by Weds/Thurs. My goal is to have a draft by the end of March, which means probably another 20K words. That means I’m going to have to write more than 4K/week.

ROW80LogocopyA Round of Words in 80 Days

Blogging Stuff

The blog is still getting the short end of the stick. That just might be how it is for a while. I did post my March TBR list.

Fitness Stuff

Ran sprints with Eric on Monday. We hadn’t done that in a while and both of us want to be in better shape for spring league. Since it rained Monday night and into Tuesday, the fields were pretty wet and there were no Tuesday/Wednesday sprints or ultimate. I ran a slow 5K on Tuesday to loosen up my back.  No Friday ultimate due to A/B league tournament on Saturday. On Saturday, Eric and I started the day helping a friend of ours load a moving truck. The process took about three hours and I probably managed a good 45mins/hour of lift and moving boxes. Then we went and played in A/B league finals. I played in 2.5 games. Today? Man, I am sore. My arms and back don’t know what the heck happened.

Other Life Stuff

Had a busy Friday too. We went and saw Logan at a matinee showing. It suffers from many of the general comic book movie problems (where is the science?!), but I liked it better than many of the recent offerings on either side of the Marvel/DC fence.

3 thoughts on “What Else 2017, Week 9

  1. Helping with a move almost always leads to soreness the next day, but unless it’s a full-time job for you, it’s just the way those things work. Hope you feel better soon. Hot tub and some comfy stretches!

    That’s a lot of words a day for the rest of the month. You can do it, but… that’s even above NaNoWriMo intensity. Remember to take time to relax and breathe too.

  2. I’ve missed you, Katherine! Your updates are always full of interesting tidbits.

    I didn’t get my workout last week, because I was feeling weak and sick-tired in the way that suggested I was likely to hurt myself if I pushed it.

    Moderate workout today, and I can really feel it right now. I’m about to grab a bite, hit the shower, and wind down for a very early, and very well-deserved, sleep!

    Whether you make that goal or not, you’ll be further along, so there’s that. =D

Leave a Reply

