It’s Monday, What Are You… (4/10)

…Reading?

Adelaide Herrmann Queen of Magic The Map of Time

I seriously thought about joining Tome Topple last week in order to make some headway on Map of Time, but I decided I really wanted to start Adelaide Herrmann, Queen of Magic. I’d been putting Adelaide aside in favor of other reading events since I purchased the book in December.

Short stories this week:

  • “The Toymaker’s Daughter” by Arundhati Hazra
  • “A Green Silk Dress and a Wedding-Death” by Cat Hellisen
  • “The Haunting of Jezebeth” by Paula Cappa

It's Monday! What Are You ReadingIt’s Monday! What Are You Reading, hosted by Book Date!

…Watching?

Specifically, this morning:

Marvel isn’t quite as good as DC at the rock ‘n’ roll superhero trailers, but they’re trying. This is definitely integrating the Guardians of the Galaxy universe in glorious 70s tone as well as content. But it was the last bit with Thor and Hulk that made me laugh. Laughing, not an easy thing at 7:30am and only a half cup of coffee and no ibuprofen in me.

…Doing?

This should be a quieter week than last, with only one league game instead of two. Ultimate frisbee four days in a row was rough. Easter dinner with my parents on Sunday.

