Writing Update, 4/19

Progress
Eric and I have been talking about motivation and what intrinsic roadblocks I seem to have. Word count goals don’t seem to work for me, really, so I’m trying out a system of setting an amount of time I want to work and what scene/plot things I want to work on. So far, so good, but it’s only been two days…

I’ve added a smidge over 2000 words to Wicked Witch, Retired since last Wednesday. I finished one scene, added a second that I hadn’t anticipated.

What is This?
Wicked Witch, Retired is my current writing project. It is the sort-of sequel to a flash story I wrote, “Wicked Witch for Hire,” which is currently available in the anthology Bounded in a Nutshell.

#1lineWed is a Twitter event hosted by @RWAKissofDeath. Every Wednesday writers share a line of their current work-in-progress based on a theme.