It’s Monday, What Are You… (4/24)

…Reading?

The Island of Dr. Moreau Seasons of Reading The Janus Tree and Other Stories

Haven’t gotten much reading done for the Spring into Horror Readathon. Last week was weirdly busy and tiring. I’m planning to finish The Island of Dr. Moreau by H.G. Wells by Thursday and review it then. I’ll read some of Glen Hirshberg’s The Janus Tree and Other Stories until Saturday’s 24-Hour Readathon. I’ll have a separate TBR for that!

It's Monday! What Are You ReadingIt’s Monday! What Are You Reading, hosted by Book Date!

…Watching?

Started watching Da Vinci’s Demons a couple weeks ago. This is obviously historical fantasy, accuracy need not apply. I enjoy the way the shows tries to depict Da Vinci’s genius and its effect on those around him—very much akin to Sherlock, but maybe better. Unfortunately, there’s a mystical bent to the plot which I’m not a fan of. We’ll see how the last couple episodes of the first season play out.

…Doing?

Gearing up for a busy week ahead of the readathon on Saturday. I’m going to try to work with a time schedule. Roughly, there are five categories of things I work on each day: writing, reading, blogging, classes, and VOTS stuff. Often, I let one or two of these things take over. Maybe if I set aside specific times for things, especially writing and especially later in the week, I’ll manage to get more done.

2 thoughts on “It’s Monday, What Are You… (4/24)

Leave a Reply

