Writing Update, 5/3

The theme for today was black/white. I have a lot of both and decided to go with two lines specifically about Agatha. Another couple of lines I would have liked to have tweeted, but are much too long are:

Orther saw that she hadn’t changed out of the clothes that she’d traveled in. She’d only slipped on a snowy white apron that had what seemed to be fresh jam stains.

Progress
Okay, more quoting than usual to pair with less progress than usual. I rewrote a scene on Monday to set up carrying on a narrative through line. Now, I just have to, you know, write that narrative through line.

Trusting the iterative process of writing/rewriting is a constant stumbling block for me. I know there are little things that need fixing, but I should probably just finish this draft and worry about the fixes in the rewrites.

What is This?
Wicked Witch, Retired is my current writing project. It is the sort-of sequel to a flash story I wrote, “Wicked Witch for Hire,” which is currently available in the anthology Bounded in a Nutshell.

#1lineWed is a Twitter event hosted by @RWAKissofDeath. Every Wednesday writers share a line of their current work-in-progress based on a theme.

Leave a Reply

