Writing Update, 5/10

Progress
I had Eric read last Thursday. He read the first 50 or so pages and then we talked. We hashed out a couple of things that had been bugging me and it was decided that the story needed to be a little bigger. If there’s one thing I do, it’s try to keep my narratives on a drawing room scale. That isn’t always appropriate.

So, I’m doing a rewrite this week of the first ten chapters or so to nail down points that need to be firm before I write more story. I want to finish this rewrite by the end of the week.

What is This?
Wicked Witch, Retired is my current writing project. It is the sort-of sequel to a flash story I wrote, “Wicked Witch for Hire,” which is currently available in the anthology Bounded in a Nutshell.

#1lineWed is a Twitter event hosted by @RWAKissofDeath. Every Wednesday writers share a line of their current work-in-progress based on a theme.