It’s Monday, What Are You… 5/22

…Reading?

Finished Ellen Klages’s Wicked Wonders last week. I should have a review of that on Thursday. (Spoiler alert: I thought it was pretty darn good.)

The Last Train The Lost World (Professor Challenger, #1) 

This week I’ll be continuing with Michael Pronko’s forthcoming thriller The Last Train. So far, so good. I’ll also be starting the May/June issue of The Magazine of Fantasy and Science Fiction. If I stick with the schedule I’ve set (two stories a week), I’ll finish the issue before the next one is delivered.

I also remembered this morning that I had signed up for the Pigeonhole’s read of The Lost World. I haven’t read much Doyle outside of his Holmes mysteries. Poor ACD should be warned though; Wells has given me an appetite for the scientific romances and H. G.’s  shoes are big ones to fill.

May 22nd is Arthur Conan Doyle’s birthday!
Happy Birthday, ACD!

Arthur Conany Doyle by Walter Benington, 1914.png
By Walter Benington – RR Auction, Public Domain, Link

It's Monday! What Are You ReadingIt’s Monday! What Are You Reading, hosted by Book Date!

2 thoughts on “It’s Monday, What Are You… 5/22

  1. Pussreboots

    Happy birthday ACD! I was an FSF subscriber and I used to review their short stories on my blog. But I found that the magazine was taking too much of my time so I let the subscription lapse.

    My husband is home. My daughter had two pieces in her school’s art show. And we got new cement poured at the bottom of our stoop. Come see what I’m reading.

Leave a Reply

