It’s Monday, What Are You… 5/29

…Reading?

The Last Train The Lost World The Princess Diarist

Should finish Michael Pronko’s The Last Train today or tomorrow with a review on Wednesday. Picked up The Princess Diarist on a whim at some point last week. Slowly working through The Lost World. At the 33% mark, no dinosaurs yet. Glad I didn’t read this as dino-obsessed kid.

It's Monday! What Are You ReadingIt’s Monday! What Are You Reading, hosted by Book Date!

…Watching?

Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them (2016) – The best of the recent movies I’ve watched, and I’m saying this as someone who has never read or watched any of the rest of the Harry Potter franchise. I know, I know. Recover from your shock. Harry Potter has never interested me. But, a story set in a magic-and-gangster-infused 1926 New York? That sounded good. Eddie Redmayne and Colin Farrell don’t hurt matters either.

…Listening To?

Been on an OK Go kick.

One of their lesser videos, but it made me laugh this morning.

…Doing?

I’ll be trying to get a ton of stuff done this week before my trip to California next week.

4 thoughts on “It’s Monday, What Are You… 5/29

  1. I am completely oblivious of popular culture, so forgive me if I’m just hearing about this group, but OK Go is incredibly fun! Thanks for sharing it!

Leave a Reply

