It’s Monday, What Are You… (6/26)

…Reading?

 Club Deception Believe Me: A Memoir of Love, Death, and Jazz Chickens

My reading has gone a bit off the rails lately. Well, it’s summer; everything is off the rails. I hate summer… For this week, the mid-point of the year, I’m going to try to finish the May/June issue of Fantasy & Science Fiction in order to review it on Thursday. Additionally, I’ll pick at two ARCs: Club Deception by Sarah Skilton and Bleieve Me by Eddie Izzard.

It's Monday! What Are You ReadingIt’s Monday! What Are You Reading, hosted by Book Date!

…Writing?

I’ll be writing a duck-napping. 🦆

…Doing?

Ultimate frisbee: Master’s regionals were in Roseville, CA this past weekend. Eric’s team, Crawl, secured their bid to nationals by straight-up winning the southwest region in the men’s masters division. My team, Riding High West, has an automatic bid since this is the inaugural year for grandmaster’s women (aka, we’re old *and* willing travel to CO in July), but I would have stayed home if Crawl hadn’t made it. Nationals is the same weekend as the #24in48 readathon. So, on one hand, boo… On the other, I’m going to nationals!!!

WesterCon 70: This coming weekend is WesterCon science fiction/fantasy convention. It is a mere light rail ride away from our apartment. Should be a lot of writer/reader goodness. I’ll probably blog about it.

4 thoughts on “It’s Monday, What Are You… (6/26)

  1. Good luck to both of you at Nationals! & Colorado in July is okay. 🙂

    I’m reading “Dune” finally (it was the June pick of the Andrew Luck book club) and I also just started a fascinating book, “The Fever” (with a very long subtitle I can’t recall at the moment) about the history of Malaria. It may be my favorite of the year so far.

    1. Love Dune. I was pleased that it was picked for Andrew Luck’s book club. One of these days I’m going to have to start the series over since I got stuck in Dune Messiah (I’m terrible at reading series…).

Leave a Reply

