Writing Update, (7/26)

Progress
Writing has been going pretty well since WesterCon. After the 4th, Eric and I sat down and worked out a plan for the next bunch of scenes. I ended up cutting what I had by about 3K and I’ve since added around 10K words. I’m currently doing a reread/rewrite on what I have. That’s been going better than any rewrite I’ve done previously. I’ve been a little slow getting back to it this week after a short week last week. Turns out, a weekend of team sports is kind of rough on an introvert. But gaining momentum back.

What is This?
Wicked Witch, Retired is my current writing project. It is the sort-of sequel to a flash story I wrote, “Wicked Witch for Hire,” which is currently available in the anthology Bounded in a Nutshell.

#1lineWed is a Twitter event hosted by @RWAKissofDeath. Every Wednesday writers share a line of their current work-in-progress based on a theme.

Leave a Reply

