🍂Fall Blogging Events 2017🎃

SeptOctTBRBase2

Autumn is an embarrassment of blogging riches for me. Horror and mysteries are the genres I gravitate toward so I love that fall has become a celebration of all things spooky. This year R.eaders I.mbibing P.eril will again be joined by Bloggers Dressed in Blood for the duration of September and October. There is also Gothic September and, in October, the FrightFall Readathon over at Castle Macabre. And of course the next Dewey’s 24-Hour Readathon is Oct. 21st. I swoon in bookish ecstasy.

TBR

Progress

Events

The FrightFall  readathon only has one requirement. You must read one scary book. However, that book can be horror, paranormal, thriller, mystery, etc.

Hosted by Kate and Kim at Midnight Book Girl

A 2 month long celebration of the books that thrill and chill, both here on the blog and on Litsy.  I’ll be using the hashtags #BloggersDressedInBlood and #LittensDressedInBlood for those of you who are interested… although you don’t have to be a horror lover, as I’ll also be including mysteries, thrillers, and books that chase the ghosts away.

Hosted by Andi @ Estella’s Revenge and Heather @ My Capricious Life

The purpose of the R.I.P. Challenge is to enjoy books that could be classified as: Mystery. Suspense. Thriller. Dark Fantasy. Gothic. Horror. Supernatural.

There are two simple goals for the R.eaders I.mbibing P.eril VII Challenge:
1. Have fun reading.
2. Share that fun with others.

Near the beginning of my post is my tentative reading pile for the next couple months. I plan to shoot for Peril the First, which is finishing four books, as well as forays into Peril of the Short Story, Peril on the Screen, and possibly Peril of the Group Read. And if that wasn’t enough danger and excitement, I’m going to add my own category: Peril of the Playlist. I’ll share some of my favorite “seasonal” tunes and hope you’ll do the same.

Past Events

gothic sept button

Hosted by Michelle @ Castle Macabre

Four Poe stories in September:

Week One – Berenice: A Tale
Week Two – William Wilson: A Tale
Week Three – The Imp of the Perverse
Week Four – A Descent into the Maelstrom

 

10 thoughts on “🍂Fall Blogging Events 2017🎃

  1. I was wondering about R.I.P.! Thanks for posting about it. Also, Kate and Kim’s event sounds interesting. You know I love the scary.

    I’m also hosting Gothic September at Castle Macabre again this year. I’ll be posting about it tomorrow. We’re going to be reading Poe stories again.

    Great line up of books, by the way! Fun times ahead!

  2. It’s my favorite time of the year for reading too! I loved Dracula (despite the dated sexism), but it took me listening to the audio version before I actually read the whole thing. And I need to put Bird Box on my list- it’s recommended to me all the time. Can’t wait to see all your reviews!

Leave a Reply

